The Audrey Jones Memorial Award for Feminist Scholarship.

  • Wydall, Sarah (Recipient)

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


This is a new annual research award presented in memory of a Welsh woman who campaigned for women’s rights across the world. The award was presented by Government finance minister Jane Hutt at the Annual Wales Assembly for Women Conference. I was invited to present at the WAW conference in April. My presentation was entitled: ‘Undertaking transformative research with victim-survivors of elder abuse: A story of feminist praxis in Wales’
Granting OrganisationsCynulliad Merched Cymru | Wales Assembly for Women


  • Older women
  • domestic abuse
  • praxis
  • transformative